• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Jake&katrina

Jake&katrina
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Visa type:AOS (Approved)

Posted 10 July 2010 - 04:25 PM

Hello everyone im new to this so please bare withe me. OK I'm engage to my beautiful Filipina And i'm in the Philippines right now, we did all the paper work to get married in the Philippines and i want to bring her to the states but im confused about the K3 or the Cr1 we been together for 2 years and iv been coming to the Philippines about every 6 months and stay for3 months at a time. my question is after we get married should i file for the K3 or Cr1 I never heard of CR1 and what are the requirements? Thank you and God Bless.
Here is a pic of my lovely wife to be.
[/img]

#2 rbacon

rbacon
  • 4,779 posts
  • Visa type:CR-1
  • ca
  • Local Office:Sacramento

Posted 10 July 2010 - 05:27 PM

You file an I-130 for the CR-1 visa (spousal immigrant visa). After you get a receipt for that petition, you can submit an I-129F for the k3 visa. The K3 submittal has been a waste of time lately, as USCIS approves both petitions about the same time, then sends the I-130 on and shelves the K3 package.

--Ray B

QUOTE (Jake&katrina @ Jul 10 2010, 11:25 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello everyone im new to this so please bare withe me. OK I'm engage to my beautiful Filipina And i'm in the Philippines right now, we did all the paper work to get married in the Philippines and i want to bring her to the states but im confused about the K3 or the Cr1 we been together for 2 years and iv been coming to the Philippines about every 6 months and stay for3 months at a time. my question is after we get married should i file for the K3 or Cr1 I never heard of CR1 and what are the requirements? Thank you and God Bless.
Here is a pic of my lovely wife to be.
[/img]

#3 Jake&katrina

Jake&katrina
  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 11 July 2010 - 04:41 AM