44 replies to this topic

#1 argen

argen
  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • em

Posted 26 April 2012 - 04:32 AM

Hi fellow Filipinas,

Im newbie here and found this forum very informative.
Here's the thing, I am scheduled for MVV application this May 7, 2012.
Can you please advise me about the requirements? I have looked into official websites: IND, Minbuza and the embassy's website but to no avail. They don't give detailed list of requirements. Can you please help me? Salamat sa inyong lahat! :)

#2 peace

peace
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Visa type:Naturalization, None
  • lo

Posted 26 April 2012 - 12:52 PM

Hi,

First, take the civic integration exam at the Dutch embassy in Manila. After passing the exam, you discuss with your husband/partner/petitioner who is going to file the MVV application. Before, you can file an MVV application direct at the Dutch embassy in Manila or your petitioner can file first for an advice here in the Netherlands (called the advice route). However, when I checked the IND website it seems that the form available there is only for the advice route.

http://english.ind.n...ormulieren.aspx

Anyway, if you and your husband decide to go the advice route then click the link Request for advice preceding the actual Provisional Residence Permit. There both of you can find all the requirements needed.
Different strokes for different folks. But I would suggest that your husband call the IND and inquire.

For your petitioner (UNOFFICIAL):
1. Uitreksel van de gemeente (it is like their version of our birth certificate, cenomar and marriage certificate)
2. Scan ALL pages of passport
3. Evidence of relationship such as e-mails, cards, etc.
4. Evidence of financial capacity
5. Other documents asked by the IND

As for you, initially: